Skip to content

Sprinkles Raspberry Cupcake with Peanut Butter Frosting

August 11, 2009

@Sprinkles
Be the first to whisper the name of the cupcake
at a local Sprinkles and you get a free cupcake!

Free Cupcake to Go!
Courtesy of Sprinkles Cupcakes


Peanut Butter Frosting
with the Sprinkles Trademark


Raspberry Cupcake

Unwrapping of the Cupcake

The Middle

All photos by Zen Cupcake via iPhone

Follow@Sprinkles on Twitter and you could get a free Sprinkles Cupcake. This afternoon the secret cupcake whisper was “PB & J.” My local Sprinkles at the Corona Del Mar Shopping Plaza in Newport Beach was busier than usual. Apparently, I was the last freebie of the day because a trio of Tweeters in line behind me walked away empty-handed bemoaning a pitstop at Starbucks enroute to Sprinkles. By the way, when I looked over the cupcake menu as I left the store I didn’t see this cupcake combo listed on the board. The unlucky Tweeters behind me noticed that as well. Perhaps Sprinkles is trying out new flavor combinations?

This freebie made me happy. My day was very stressful since my 4 AM wake-up. Peanut Butter is one of my favorite flavors. The Sprinkles Raspberry Cupcake is a limited release I was anxious to try. How did my taste buds react?

The cake was moist and soft without being crumbly. The raspberry cake was sweet, a bit tangy and overall berrylicious when tasted without frosting. I tried a bite of the cupcake with the frosting. At first impression, the peanut butter frosting competed with the raspberry flavor of the cupcake. A second forkful had a more positive reaction. The cupcake reminded me of a PB & J sandwich. I liked the cupcake, but personally would have preferred a lighter flavored frosting.


Available through August 16, 2009
Sprinkles Raspberry Cupcakes with Raspberry Frosting.
What a gorgeous shade of PINK!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

