Skip to content

L.A. Times Festival of Books This Weekend at UCLA

April 24, 2009
L.A. Times Festival of Books
April 25 + 26, 2009

The Festival of Books is the largest and most prestigious book festival nationwide with an attendance of over 130,000 book lovers. The festival is a free public event, and includes exciting author events, storytelling, cooking demonstrations and poetry readings. The Festival of Books also includes nearly 300 exhibitor booths representing all aspects of the publishing world.
Scheduled authors include, Gore Vidal, Elizabeth Taylor, Tori Spelling, Maureen McCormick, T. Jefferson Parker, Marlee Matlin, Michael J. Fox, Diahann Carroll, Ray Bradbury, Mary Higgins Clark and many more.

Culinary Stage on Saturday, April 25, 2009

11 a.m.
“A Celebration of Farmers’ Market Cooking” Demonstration JoAnn Cianciulli & Amelia Saltsman Author, “The Santa Monica Farmers’ Market Cookbook” and author, “L.A.’s Original Farmers Market Cookbook”

12:30 p.m.
Dana Slatkin gives a Cooking Demonstration
Author, “The Summertime Anytime Cookbook”

2 p.m.
Jamie Purviance gives a Cooking Demonstration
Author, “Weber’s Way to Grill”

3:30 p.m.
Katie Lee Joel gives a Cooking Demonstration
Author, “The Comfort Table”

Culinary Stage on Sunday, April 26, 2009

11 a.m.
Vinny Dotolo and Jon Shook give a Cooking Demonstration
Co-authors, “Two Dudes, One Pan”

12:30 p.m.
Curtis Stone gives a Cooking Demonstration
Author, “Relaxed Cooking with Curtis Stone”

2 p.m.
Barbara Fairchild gives a Cooking Demonstration
Author, “Bon Appetit Cookbook”

3:30 p.m.
Giada De Laurentiis interviewed by Barbara Fairchild
Host of “Giada at Home” and Author, “Everyday Italian”

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Papermoonies permalink
    May 4, 2009 8:07 am

    Thank you for your visit to my blog from sits. I am following you know. I wonder, would you be interested in following me?
    I will host monthly giveaways from my crafty arty stash of things I create, to three winners every time.
    http://www.papermoonies.blogspot.com

  2. taste memory permalink
    May 4, 2009 1:07 am

    this sounds like a good time had by all! so much to do so little time eh?! hope you had fantastic time 😉

  3. Mommyof2girlz permalink
    May 3, 2009 3:08 am

    Love your blog! You win The Adorable Blog Award. Stop by and pick it up 🙂 Congrats!

  4. Whitney permalink
    April 25, 2009 5:25 pm

    thanks for stopping by my blog!!! i adore cupcakes. delicious! infact that’s what i get every year for my birthday!

  5. Kim @ Everything Etsy permalink
    April 25, 2009 3:29 pm

    Wow! That sounds like fun! Love your blog…love cupcakes!

    ~Kim

  6. bluntdelivery permalink
    April 25, 2009 6:36 am

    hey thanks for stopping by! cute blog you have 😉

    http://www.bluntdelivery.com

  7. Mindyleigh permalink
    April 25, 2009 6:33 am

    What a delightful blog!

    I used to live in LA and would attend this festival. It was a joy.

    Thank you for visiting my blog also.

  8. StampinMom permalink
    April 25, 2009 3:56 am

    Sounds like a fun time…wish I were there!

    Jamie 🙂

  9. Taryn permalink
    April 25, 2009 2:30 am

    This is an adorable blog! I have a major craving for cupcakes. Yum!

    Thank you so much for stopping by my blog! I am so glad you did!

    Love,
    Taryn

  10. Veronica Lee permalink
    April 25, 2009 1:31 am

    Thanks for visiting. I love cupcakes and your blog is fabulous.

  11. The Blonde Duck permalink
    April 25, 2009 1:24 am

    Gis, my designer, is awesome! You’ll love her!

    I can’t wait until I have a book and stand at that festival. I better get to work!

  12. Fifi Flowers permalink
    April 24, 2009 10:57 pm

    THat is a GREAT event I hear… I would love to go someday… too much going on this weekend… sigh!
    ENJOY your weekend!
    Fifi

  13. Papermoonies permalink
    April 24, 2009 10:09 pm

    Thank you for visiting my blog, I love your creative creations here.
    Care to give me a follow, I will follow you. And answere the question on my post to enter into the giveaway!
    Cheers
    http://papermoonies.blogspot.com/

  14. Cammie permalink
    April 24, 2009 7:18 pm

    I think I just gained 5lbs looking around here.

  15. Pam permalink
    April 24, 2009 7:04 pm

    Oh, how I wish I lived in LA! I’m a bookworm through and through and know that I would LOVE this event. Maybe next year I can plan a trip to LA. Hmmm…

  16. Clare permalink
    April 24, 2009 5:31 pm

    Thank you for visiting my blog from sits. I am so happy that you did. I adore cupcakes.

    Have a lovely weekend and visit soon. Clare

Leave a Reply

