Skip to content

Cold Stone Sweet Treat Cupcakes are Here to Stay!

March 25, 2009
The Cake Batter Delux
The holy grail of the Sweet Treat Cupcakes

I’ve been ready to offer a reward for a red velvet Cold Stone Creamery ice cream cupcake! According to the Cold Stone website, they are only available for a limited time and at limited locations. Of course, when I’ve found a locale that actually sells them, ( usually the store on Harbor across from the Disneyland main entrance) they’ve been sold out!

Well, a hearty thanks to the O.C. Register’s Food Frenzy. You’ve made my day. I can now breathe a sigh of relief. Food Frenzy has reported that Cold Stone has decided to make the Sweet Treat Cupcakes a permanent item on their menu due to the popularity of the item. (Yeah, tell me about it.)

Maybe now, I’ll actually be able to find the holy grail of the Cold Stone cupcakes, “The Cake Batter Delux” available when I find a store that actually sells them. Life IS good!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cupcake Activist permalink
    March 25, 2009 8:27 pm

    Try the Cold Stone on Tustin in Orange, near Target. They sell them there. I still have yet to try one.

  2. YSLGuy permalink
    March 25, 2009 7:27 pm

    This is great news! I’ve been dying to try the Cake Batter one as well, and had given up hope. I’m glad they are going to around much longer.

Leave a Reply

