Skip to content

NEW! Ice Cream Cupcakes at Häagen-Dazs

December 21, 2008

Beginning last week, Häagen-Dazs began selling
ice cream cupcakes at select retail stores.
Before viewing the annual Newport Beach Christmas Boat Parade,
we stopped at Fashion Island for dinner.
As we walked by Häagen-Dazs, near the courtyard fountain
I saw the “Cupcakes” sign and just had to check it out.

I swear, I’ve developed cupcake radar.

The employees at the Fashion Island Häagen-Dazs store were kind enough to
allow me to photograph the sign and cupcakes in the freezer.
The ice cream cupcakes have delectable eye appeal.

A Cheesecake Cupcake was given to me to sample.
It was enjoyable, but cold and very rich.
I’m not a big ice cream person.
Vanilla Ice Cream with Graham Cracker Crumbs and a Strawberry.
Honestly, I didn’t get the sense of eating a cheesecake cupcake.
But it did taste good. Häagen-Dazs is known for their rich creamery ice cream

Retail price $4.50 per cupcake.
Prices may vary per region.

So far, the cupcakes aren’t featured on the corporate website.


The introductory flavors are:

Chocolate Malt
Classic Sundae
Dulce de Leche
Cheesecake
Mocha Torte
Seasonal

Cupcakes are definitely here to stay!

P.S. Häagen-Dazs has good customer service. See, below.
***********************************************
Dear Ms. Cupcake,

Thank you for your email about your interest in Häagen-Dazs® Shops. We take extra care to provide the best quality products for you and it is a real pleasure when you take the time to confirm that our effort is worthwhile.

Currently the cupcakes are available only in our individually owned and franchise shops. Please contact your local shop for more information.

We hope that you will contact us again in the future if you have any further questions or comments.

Sincerely,
Nicole Matthews
Consumer Response Representative

Ref # N2149486

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Aggie permalink
    February 18, 2009 12:17 am

    I discovered you recently on foodbuzz and I just want to tell you that I am so drawn to your blog! I love your little pink avatar cupcake…I want to click on it everytime I see it! 🙂I would LOVE one of these ice cream cupcakes…will have to keep my eye out for them.

  2. Kristin permalink
    December 22, 2008 11:52 pm

    omg yum!! i read that coldstone is also coming out with ice cream cupcakes. crazy.

  3. *Kimmie* permalink
    December 21, 2008 4:08 pm

    Oh my. I want dulce de leche, now!

Leave a Reply

