Skip to content

Crumbs Cupcake Recipe and Bake Shop in Box

November 2, 2008
August 2, 2008
My trip to Crumbs Beverly Hills

Crumbs, Beverly Hills
Cupcake display case

Crumbs Cupcakes
Crumbs is located in New York, New Jersey,
Connecticut and California (Los Angeles area)


Crumbs Bake Shop in a Box
Loly LaCrumb learns to bake cupcakes
Storybook, decorating stencils, measuring cups
and wipe clean recipe cards are included in the set
Click on link to purchase book at Amazon.com

THE CRUMBS CUPCAKE

3/4 LB. unsalted Butter (at room temperature)
2 1/2 Cups Sugar
5 Eggs
1 1/2 Teaspoons vanilla extract
1 1/2 Teaspoons almond extract
3 Cups Flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
1 cup buttermilk

FROSTING
1 LB. Butter
1 LB. Cream Cheese
2 LBS. Powered Sugar
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

INSTRUCTIONS

1. Preheat Oven to 325 Degrees F

2. Cream together butter and sugar, then add eggs, vanilla, and almond

3. Mix flour, baking powder, and baking soda separately and add to butter mixture

4. Add buttermilk and mix until just combined

5. Line muffin tray with baking cups and, using an ice cream scoop, fill cups to top with batter

6. Bake for 25-35 minutes until a toothpick comes out clean

7. Remove from Pan and cool completely on wire rack

FROSTING INSTRUCTIONS

8.Cream together butter and cream cheese (must be at room temperature)

9. Add vanilla extract and powdered sugar and combine well.

Crumbs Creator Mia Bauer Interview

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Adisa permalink
    December 13, 2008 11:47 pm

    I just tried this recipe, and although the cupcakes came out okay, the frosting is too tangy (yuck). I still can’t get the taste out of my mouth (too much cream cheese). I am going to try to add some more powdered sugar to sweeten it up. I am a regular at crumbs bake shop, and I have to say… this recipe is not even close. =(

  2. Christina permalink
    December 10, 2008 7:51 pm

    Where did you find this recipe? Do you have one from Sprinkles? I’ll send you photos when I decorate them for our office cupcake swap party. Mahalo. Christina

  3. Peppercorn Press permalink
    November 5, 2008 9:27 pm

    I’ve always been an ice cream person, and would rather have ice cream over cookies or cake any day…. however recently I have come to realize that I love cupcakes. Something about them are so charming. And they aren’t too much of cake at one time – just the perfect size. I even found individual cupcake holders for taking in your lunch – the most adorable things which I bought for each of my family members. This recipe looks scrumptious and I can’t wait to try (and pack along with me in my cute little carrier) – won’t everyone be jealous!?

  4. jun permalink
    November 3, 2008 12:40 am

    thank you so much for sharing the recipes. I must try it all one day. :-))

Leave a Reply

