Skip to content

Airplane Cupcake Molds

September 7, 2008
Above: Cuppie as Le Pilot by my
favorite cupcake artist,
Cakespy

Below: Airplane Cupcake/Muffin Molds
by King Arthur Flour.com

Perfect for your favorite pilot or airplane fans: Airplane cupcake molds. Available from King Arthur Flour.com.

Special thanks to CupcakeProject.com for the heads up to the King Arthur Flour website.

On a personal note, I’m ordering these because my fiance is a pilot and I’m baking his favorite blueberry muffins for his upcoming birthday. Second, I’m impressed by the King Arthur Flour website:

  • First, we have an earned respect. There is a sense that our enterprise is special in what it stands for, what it does, and how we do it. This shows itself in the uncommon efforts and contributions – not only from those who work here, but also those we work with.
  • Second, we have an honest enthusiasm that spills over to those with whom we do business – from current and prospective employees, to customers and suppliers.
  • Third, we have a culture of inclusiveness. We communicate just about everything to everyone in our organization, empowering them as partners in our endeavor. Strategies, plans, ambitions, and challenges aren’t restricted to small circles behind closed doors – they’re known, understood, and appreciated throughout our company.
  • Fourth, making money in itself is not our highest priority. We view profit and wealth-creation as inevitable by-products of doing things well.

Well said.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2008 8:50 pm

    Thanks Stef! My aplogies for this long overdue reply. I forgot that I moderate my comments. LOL. I can’t tell you how helpful your post was. My blog receives a ton of traffic for these airplane cupcake/muffin molds. My best.

  2. Stef permalink
    September 8, 2008 3:03 am

    Those are so cute! Glad you enjoyed the link! Love Cakespy’s art too!

Leave a Reply

